Yoshi Custard Cream Bag Review

So, if you follow me on Instagram, you might have seen this bag pop up a few times recently…

I received it a couple of months ago and have been using it ever since*. It is from the very lovely people at Yoshi. I fell in love with it and knew I needed to have it! I’ve absolutely got the sweetest tooth and there is nothing I love more than dunking a few biscuits into my cuppa. So when I saw two of my fave things combined (biscuits and bags, obvs) I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the custard cream leather cross body bag.

After placing the order, the bag came pretty soon. It arrived in the usual packaging, but once I opened it up, it also came in the Yoshi signature dust bag. I thought that this was a great added extra and a nice way to keep the bag protected. Once I got it out of the dust bag, I couldn’t get over how soft the leather felt. Plus, it was even cuter in real life! It was a great size and had obviously been well made. The Yoshi branding was shown throughout, on the zips and buckles, and within the actual bag. There was also a  little pocket inside. As the bag is cross body, the strap is adjustable so the length can be played around with.

I was eager to use the bag straight away! I opted for the custard cream because I thought the shade would be quite neutral. I wasn’t wrong! It goes with absolutely anything I put it with, and looks so freaking cute (even if I do say so myself!). It currently retails for £50 and I think that’s a great price for the quality of the bag, the versatility, and the absolute coolness of the bag! I’ve had so many compliments when wearing it, and it’s my go to bag at the moment.

Not a fan of custard creams but still enjoy a yummy biscuit? Here are some of the other biscuit inspired bags available at Yoshi:

Bourbon, £55

Digestive, £55

Toaster pastry, £32.50

Nice, £65

Jammy biscuit, £60

I know these biscuit bags may not be for everyone, and Yoshi has lots of other bag designs available too. Here are some of my picks from the website, including a few sale bargains!

Hampton black leather grab bag, £60

Happy travels applique leather cross body bag, £95

Newman brown hunter leather shoulder bag, £45

Melba pink leather shoulder bag, £37.50

Swanson lunar grey leather frame bag, £37.50

Tilney mini red leather satchel, £35

They also have many matching purses, glasses cases and key rings.

So these are a few of my faves, but it is definitely worth looking on the website if you fancy a gorgeous new bag. They have free UK shipping and returns and delivery is available internationally. Plus, at the moment they have an offer in which you can get a free purse worth £16.50 if you spend £30.

So what do you think? Which is your favourite bag? Would you rock a biscuit bag like me? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time…

Jean xoxo

* I was very kindly sent this bag to review for free. However, all opinions are my own and I would never share something with you that I didn’t love myself. I will receive no form of payment if you go on to buy a bag from Yoshi, I just wanted to share them with you!

Facebook Comments

Follow:
Share:

44 Comments

  1. robin rue
    May 9, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    OMG I love your bag! I love so many of their bags. Now I need to go shopping 🙂

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 9, 2017 / 6:23 pm

      Thanks! They have lots of lovely bags 😍

  2. May 9, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    I love all of these! I’ll take the pop tart bag and the red satchel! How cute are these!?

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 22, 2017 / 7:41 pm

      So cute!

  3. May 9, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    Ok these bags are absolutely adorable!!! I really want the custard cream and the nice biscuit one!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 10:02 pm

      They’re cute aren’t they?!

  4. Kristina
    May 10, 2017 / 12:59 am

    Love these bags! I love having a great variety of purses to match with each outfit!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 10:01 pm

      Absolutely!

  5. May 10, 2017 / 1:24 am

    OMG I love the vintage suitcase bag! How adorable! I also love the custard cream bag you chose! It would go with just about anything!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 10:00 pm

      So many great bags!

  6. May 10, 2017 / 5:51 am

    Love you bag and how it goes with everything. I would so get the Toaster Pastry bag. So colorful and fun. Looking at it is making me hungry though!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 10:00 pm

      Thanks! It’s great isn’t it?! I know, that’s the only thing!

  7. May 10, 2017 / 8:35 am

    I’m more of a borbon fan so I’d have gone for that one but the travel bag looks absolutely stunning. I think quirky things like this are such a nice addition to any outfit x

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 10:00 pm

      They absolutely are!

  8. May 10, 2017 / 9:52 am

    Oh the bourbon bag is the one! Your bag too is simply stunning I love the color. Now this is something for my wishlist.

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:59 pm

      I love them both too!

  9. May 10, 2017 / 12:36 pm

    Such interesting bags. I don’t know if I could see myself carrying something that looks like food around, but I can absolutely see why so many people would love the kitsch of these bags.

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:59 pm

      They are. Definitely personal choice 🙂

  10. May 10, 2017 / 1:49 pm

    These are so awesome! I love the jammy biscuit! This would be a perfect gift for a few friends of mine as well!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:58 pm

      Glad you like them!

  11. May 10, 2017 / 7:22 pm

    These are such cute purses! I’m looking for a cute purse, I’ve had giant ones and now that I don’t have to carry all my diaper bag needs in my purse, this is perfect for me!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:58 pm

      Glad you like them!

  12. May 10, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    What fun bags! Some day I will no onlonger need to carry a baby bag filled with diapers and wipes and extra clothes everywhere I go and I will be able to carry a cute clutch like one of these!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:57 pm

      One day, haha! 🙂

  13. CourtneyLynne
    May 10, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    Omg so many chic bags!!!! Hand bags are definitely my thing. Some girls spend money on shoes, my money goes to bags and makeup!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:57 pm

      Haha, don’t blame you!

  14. reesa
    May 10, 2017 / 9:02 pm

    OH I am loving these bags!!! So unique!!! My sister in law would love these too, I should pick her out one for a gift!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:56 pm

      You should totally treat her!

  15. May 10, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    I am crazy about the Chanel “beige” and your bag is nearly a perfect match. How fun! Such a great bag to wear!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:56 pm

      I know, such a great colour!

  16. aish das-padihari
    May 10, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    These are some really cute bags. For a foodie like me, I would love to have all of them. But my most favorite is the bourbon bag.

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:56 pm

      Great choice!

  17. May 10, 2017 / 11:19 pm

    All of these bags are so beautiful. The pop tart one is so cute. I love all of the little details on the bags.

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:56 pm

      I know, I want them all!

  18. May 11, 2017 / 6:13 am

    How absolutely adorable are these Yoshi bags! I love that you can pick from so many cute designs. Each one is a must have especially if you’re a huge fan of cookies and more.

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:55 pm

      I know! So many great ones!

  19. May 11, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    The custard bag is gorgeous! I love the donut bag with sprinkles!!!

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:55 pm

      It’s cute isn’t it?!

  20. May 11, 2017 / 11:58 pm

    These bags are so fun!! I love the bourbon one best! I also like their bags that aren’t biscuit related.

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:54 pm

      They have an amazing range!

  21. Bernetta
    May 12, 2017 / 2:53 am

    Love love love these bags!! I can’t pick a favorite. I am starting to desire to go smaller.

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 16, 2017 / 9:54 pm

      Glad you like them!

  22. May 31, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    OMG! I love all these bags can’t even choose. So cute for sure

    • asseenonjean@outlook.com
      May 31, 2017 / 10:01 pm

      I know, they’re fab aren’t they?! 😍